diary of a school bus driver day 20..conversations

7:09 am

Shuttle one is in place..

Shuttle 2 is in place…(this is me btw)

so is shuttle 3..
and shuttle four…

So is shuttle 5 or am I 4?

Bus 25 – 45 are you shuttle 4 or 5?

I’m not sure… I can’t see how many buses are up there.

Well I need to know so I know whether to be a shuttle or not…

Me – I’m the 2nd shuttle and bus 8 is behind me. Are you behind her?

nothing.

Base – Bus 45 they are asking if you’re behind bus 8.

*something unintelligible*

*something else unintelligible*…

followed by a whole lotta nothing.

Bus 34 – I just went by and there are 5 buses lined up, so you all are good.

By this time I am getting frustrated. People need to Speak. Clearly.

Sheesh!

Now I already have eight 8th graders on my bus so I know I can fit 40 more kids on my bus to take over to the other school.

Me – Bus 30 please tell me when you’re full.

Bus 30.

*Ugh nevermind.*

Kids start getting on my bus so I just have to assume he’s full. So I start counting kids. I get to aqbout 30 and the kids on the sidewalk decide I’m full, I didn’t tell them I was full, they just decided.

So I step off my bus and holler>>

hey! I can fit about 10 more kids on this bus.

*grrr*

So more kids come back to get on my bus and for some strange reason I’m overfull. Wth?

Just sit down somewhere.

**whatever**

So we go to the other school and while they’re getting off the bus I count them. Sure enough there are exactly 48 kids on my bus. I must have passed through some weird time/space thingie because they were sitting 3 to a seat. OR>>>SOMEONE was just hogging their seats.

Ok.
I am going to try really hard to not get frustrated with people. Everyone’s talking to each other on the radios and nobody answers. It drives me nuts!

*just let it go M*

just let it go

I am so over it now!

🙂

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

