Diary of a school bus driver day..um…12

It is amazing that people don’t listen to me. I speak and nobody acknowledges. At least it sure seems that way. I guess when they get called to the office they will start to listen.

Me – Get. Out. Of. The Aisle.  …NOW.

the three boys hanging their entire bodies out into the aisle – moves out of the aisle only to pop right back out again 3 seconds later.

Me – I said, Get Out Of The Aisle…NOW.

All of this is happening while I’m gong about 45 mph down a country road.

They don’t move. They don’t acknowledge.

Me – Get out of the aisle or I am going to write you up! *I say in a loud sing song voice*

Nothing.

So I watch them hang out in the aisle all the way to school, and I have decided to write them up on the 4 step write up. BUT… I am NOT going to talk to them about it because I figure I’ve talked to them enough. The next step is a letter home to their parents and then they’ll be all surprised, like…I don’t know what she’s talking about mom. I swear I wasn’t hanging out in the aisle.

Whatever.

I guess I could have slammed the brakes on and made them fall out of their seats and laughed at them but they don’t like it when you do that. Hmmmph.

*they is the powers that be. You know the ones that hire and fire us wee folks.*

I’ll just let their parents deal with it. I’m tired.

Have a Great Hump Day y’all!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

